Understanding The Differences Between Workers’ Comp Benefits In Kansas And Missouri
Many people who live near the state line between Kansas and Missouri have jobs in the neighboring state. When a workplace injury occurs, there can be some confusion about which set of laws apply. At the Law Offices of Ankerholz and Smith, we are licensed to handle workers’ compensation claims in both states. We will review your case and explain the process involved with obtaining benefits.
Our attorneys’ knowledge of the workers’ compensation laws in both states allows us to provide a quick and accurate analysis of your case. We work with you to develop a sound strategy that seeks to secure the maximum level of benefits available for your medical care, loss of income and other considerations.
Below is information on some of the key differences between Kansas and Missouri workers’ compensation:
- Kansas: maximum weekly benefit rate for PPD for 7/1/16 to 6/30/20 is $627
- Kansas: maximum weekly benefit rate for TTD for 7/1/16 to 6/30/20 is $627
- Missouri: maximum weekly benefit rate for PPD for 7/1/16 to 6/30/20 is $477.33
- Missouri: maximum weekly benefit rate for TTD for 7/1/16 to 6/30/20 is $911.27
- Kansas: Medical mileage is $0.54 per mile
- Missouri: Medical mileage is $0.51 per mile
Please visit our page on the differences between Kansas and Missouri workers’ compensation laws for detailed information.
Learn More About Benefits From Our Experienced Attorneys
We represent clients throughout Johnson County and Jackson County in all types of complex workers’ compensation claims. Contact our office in Overland Park to discuss your case with a lawyer. You can reach us by phone at 913-800-6071 or contact us via email to schedule an appointment.